Header Ads Widget

Sven Longshanks: Audio Insurgency 206 – AAI 072822

Use of music does not imply endorsement by the musicians of our views, or us of theirs

Lo-fi, synthpop, witch-house, techno, NSBM, folk metal, symphonic death metal, loads of different European genres to experience on the show tonight.

Xurious begins with dreamy synthpop overlaid with Hiraeth’s vocals from an acoustic track, followed by a hypnotic dreamwave number from Mental Minority featuring David Cronenberg voice samples.

For Null keeps the superior sounds flowing with a Harold Faltermeyer tribute that sounds a lot like Storm King’s more laidback styles, while Druids of the Black Sun remix No Face Nate in a menacing lofi triphop style.

Asmodai adds top-end witchhouse with nu-metal guitars, before IronMensch gets into a punchy industrial groove with gamer influences.

T-Error Machinez brings dark electro chaos, leaving it it to be shaped into hypnotic techno machine beats by Human Experiments.

Dav Dralleon brings harsh metalsynth guitars to go with the darksynth, contrasting with the neofolk and gothic flavours of Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio.

Civil War triumphantly kick out the invaders with hair metal vocals and an anthemic chorus, before Norrhem add NWOBHM riffs to NSBM beats and finally an audible bassline harmonising with the guitars.

Saor show Maiden influences blended with Scottish traditional melodies, while Xaon play a symphonic death metal waltz with plenty of majestic brass and chainsaw riffs.

Sun Vessel finish up with an acoustic blues piece with a hint of spiritual about it.

Xurious – Odyssey
Mental Minority, T-Error Machinez, Dav Dralleon – Self Released
For Null – Soundcloud
No Face Nate – W2R Records
Asmodai – Xzona.su
IronMensch, Sun Vessel – Telegram
Human Experiments – Harborconcept.com
Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio – Out of Line Music
Civil War – Napalm Records
Norrhem - Hammerstorm
Saor – Season of Mist
Xaon – Xaonmusic.com

01:20 Xurious ft. Hiraeth – Sacrifice NEW
05:45 Mental Minority - Falling Apart NEW
13:49 For Null - Infinite Worlds NEW
18:28 No Face Nate – To The Death (Druids of the Black Sun Remix) NEW
21:29 Asmodai – Nightwalker NEW
25:41 IronMensch - Der Musolini (D.A.F Cover) NEW
29:12 T-Error Machinez - Sins Of Eden (Avarice In Audio Remix) NEW
33:56 Human Experiments – Undying Faith NEW
40:16 Dav Dralleon – Voodoo Shub-Niggurath NEW
45:17 Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio - No time like the Present (La Fleur du Mal) NEW
49:03 Civil War – Invaders NEW
53:58 Norrhem – Saarretut NEW
59:48 Saor – Origins NEW
06:20 Xaon - A Golden Silence NEW
13:08 Sun Vessel - Nothing (Townes van zandt) NEW

Presented by Sven Longshanks

Sven Longshanks: Audio Insurgency 206 – AAI -72822


The Audio Insurgency will be back on Radio Albion Thursday at 3pm EDT/8pm BST.
See the daily radio schedule for more ethnocentric audio and video
Join the chatroom and follow the feed

Artwork by PatriArt and the Patriotic Arts Community

Add this http://audio.radioalbion.com:8777/; to your DAB player to listen to Radio Albion

Click for new Shoutcast player

We can accept donations sent to the bitcoin wallet identifier:


We can also accept Etherium sent to this wallet:

Post a Comment


Radio Player

Click Play to listen to Radio Albion Now Playing